Consolidated Edison Company of New York partnerships header image

partnerships

Translate the page

application guidelines

Con Edison makes grants to tax-exempt nonprofit organizations as defined under Section 501 (c)(3) of the U.S. Internal Revenue Code. Organizations must be nonsectarian and nondenominational to receive support. The institutions and projects Con Edison funds promote diversity and equal opportunity, with programs that are open and accessible to all segments of society.

  • Applications are accepted from March 1 to October 1.
  • Con Edison supports specific projects, not general operation.
  • Grant renewals are not automatic. Applicants for renewal must furnish documentation showing value and effectiveness of previous grants.
  • Con Edison reserves the right to audit the financial records of organizations that apply for or receive grants. Your application is your consent to such an audit, both during the application process and after a grant has been made.
  • Requests for multiyear or capital grants will be considered on a case-by-case basis.
  • Con Edison does not award grants to private foundations, individuals, labor groups, organizations or programs operating principally outside Con Edison’s service area, media or literacy projects not connected with an institution or organization, or public schools.
  • Requests from religion-affiliated organizations that do not support any specific doctrine and that benefit the overall community will be considered.
  • Con Edison does not reduce or donate costs of gas or electric services.
New Appication Application in Progress

If your organization serves a general population throughout several city boroughs and Westchester County, your grant application will be sent to the Strategic Partnerships team for review.

Hilary Ayala,
Director, Strategic Partnerships

4 Irving Place, Room 1650-S
New York, NY 10003
AyalaH@coned.com

Alton Murray, Program Manager
Arts & Culture
4 Irving Place, Room 1650-S
New York, NY 10003
MurrayA@coned.com


Sarah (BJ) Sung, Program Manager
Civic/Education Programs
4 Irving Place, Room 1650-S
New York, NY 10003
SungS@coned.com


Walter Shay, Program Manager
Community/Environment Programs
4 Irving Place, Room 1650-S
New York, NY 10003
ShayW@coned.com


Volunteer Programs
4 Irving Place, Room 1650-S
New York, NY 10003
powerofgiving@coned.com

If your organization serves a target group only within one borough, or exclusively within Westchester County, your grant application will be forwarded to the appropriate local Corporate Affairs office listed below.

The Bronx
Eric Soto, Director
Con Edison Corporate Affairs
511 Theodore Fremd Avenue
Rye, NY 10580
sotoe@coned.com

Brooklyn
Antonia Yuille, Director
Con Edison Corporate Affairs
30 Flatbush Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11217
yuillea@coned.com


Manhattan
Caroline R. Kretz, Director
Con Edison Corporate Affairs
4 Irving Place, Room 1428
New York, NY 10003
kretzc@coned.com


Queens
Carol Conslato, Director
Con Edison Corporate Affairs
59-17 Junction Boulevard, 2nd floor
Elmhurst, NY 11373
conslatoc@coned.com


Staten Island
Con Edison Corporate Affairs
1 Davis Avenue
Staten Island, NY 10310
gordonk@coned.com


Westchester
Jane Solnick, Director
Con Edison Corporate Affairs
511 Theodore Fremd Avenue
Rye, NY 10580
solnickj@coned.com


contact us   |   search   |   careers   |   site map   |   consolidated edison, inc.   |   privacy policy


|